The Hitchhiker's Guide to Dayton Tech & Startups

The Hitchhiker's Guide to Dayton Tech & Startups

National Aerospace & Electronics Conference & Ohio Innovation Summit (NAECON-OIS)

  • University of Dayton’s Research Institute 1700 South Patterson Boulevard Dayton, OH, 45409 United States

2016 NAECON/OIS is in collaboration with IEEE Circuits and Systems Society exploring complementing research areas in emerging electronics and microsystems, trust in microelectronics, reconfigurable computing, wide area surveillance, analog and digital signal processing, radar systems, and electronic warfare.

This conference is a major forum for researchers, practitioners, and students interested in aerospace systems, and their impact on computing, information, processing, design, and applications. 

2016 NAECON-OIS Application Areas

AES Focused Sessions:

  • Aerospace Power Systems and Power Electronics (Chair: Dr. Jinhui Zhang, GE EPIS Center, and               Dr. Zhenhua Jiang, University of Dayton)
  • Photonics, Devices and AdvancedElectro-Optics (Chair: Dr. Nicholaos Limberopoulos,  Air Force Research Laboratory, and  Dr. Paul McManamon, University of Dayton)
  • Radar, Signal Processing & Visualization for RF Sensing (Chairs: Dr. Brian Rigling, Wright State University, and Dr. Yuan Zheng, The Ohio State University)
  • Electronic Warfare (Chairs: Dr. LorenzoLo Monte, University of Dayton and Dr. Bob Penno, University of Dayton)
  • Guidance and Control (Chairs: Dr. Raul Ordonez, University of Dayton, and  Dr. Gary Lamont, Air Force Institute of Technology )
  • Terahertz and Millimeter Wave Sensors, and Imaging (Chairs: Dr. Elliott Brown, Wright State University and Dr. Kubilay Sertel,  The Ohio State University)
  • Algorithms for Tracking in Aerial Surveillance (Chairs: Dr. Andreas Savakis, Rochester Institute of Technology and Dr. Vijayan Asari, University of Dayton)
  • Avionic Physical Health Monitoring and Internet of Things (Chairs: Dr. Mark Patterson, Air Force Research Laboratory and Dr. Elena Guliants, University of Dayton)

CAS Focused Sessions:

  • Trust in Semiconductor Design (Chairs: Dr. Charles Cerny, Air Force Research Laboratory, Dr. Matt Casto, Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Reconfigurable Computing (Chairs: Dr. Kerry Hill, Air Force Research Laboratory and Dr. Al Scarpelli, Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Emerging Electronics and Microsystems (Chair: Dr. Shreyas Sen, Purdue University, and Dr. Vamsy Chodavarapu, University of Dayton)
  • Digital Signal and Image Processing (Chair: Dr. Keigo Hirakawa, University of Dayton, and Dr. Jia Li, Oakland University)
  • Neural Systems and Applications ( Chair: Dr. Hoda Abdel-Aty-Zohdy, Oakland University and Dr. Tarek Taha, University of Dayton)

OIS Focused Session:

  • Next Generation Manufacturing (Chair: Mr. Gary Scalzi, Air Force Research Laboratory and Mr. Larrell Walters, University of Dayton Research Institute)